web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 2 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
welcome Dawn

Thank you for providing us with the IPO output error message with your other important information on your symptoms. It seems that all symptoms and errors are isolated to only calls associated with your sole AMI/SF T1. If this is true, let's focus on two potential causes for the dropped calls and error messages:

1. A software programming error within the IPO, which is causing the calls being processed from the AMI/SF circuit to drop when bypassing the hub.

OR

2. Some possible rough history between AMI coded and SF framed T1 circuits and the Avaya IPO 400x series systems. This may require considering having that circuit's coding and framing updated to B8ZS/ESF to match all of your other T1s.

Like others here, I'm not an expert with VoIP or the Avaya IPOs. However, I suggest that we consider moving this thread over to our Avaya forum to get some additional input which would be more specific to your system (to include updating the title of this topic to reference the 400x series IPO).

Just let us know, and one of us would be happy to move this discussion over to Avaya. smile :thumb:

Avaya IP Office Help & Support Website
IP Office Help

Avaya IP Office Help & Support Website

FAQs, documentation, videos, updates, and support for the Avaya IP Office business phone system!
Everything you need to know about installing, upgrading, and troubleshooting IP 500v2 and IPO Server Edition systems.

Moderator-1A2, Cabling
Moderator-1A2, Cabling
Dawn -

Could it just be the T-1 "Pipe" that's causing the trouble and not the line coding? Have you stress tested the AMI "T"?

If stress testing doesn't show any problems, than by all means, try to change the coding (and then retest to make sure the circuit is good in its new configuration!).

Sam

"Where are we going and why are we in this hand basket?"
Dawn Offline OP
OP Offline