Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#188840 03/24/07 03:09 PM
OP Offline
hi all,

ive been working primarily with toshiba for the past six months and id like to move into the certification process as it will boost my pay potential significantly. it appears that the company i work for is disinterested in getting me certified, one because i can do what they ask me already without it so they feel no need to get me certified and have to pay me more for what i already do, and two becuase they have a history of certifying techs and then losing them to bigger better things.

given this ive decided to take it on myself so i ask you, how do i get certified?

"It is what it is." R.R.
CTP, TCTS, StrataCIX
Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

#188841 03/24/07 04:39 PM
*69 Offline
Well you need to have a loggin user name and password made on the Toshiba website. Once you achieve that then you can go to the Toshiba University website to get certified.

National Networks
Authorized Toshiba, NEC, & Inter-Tel
www.ntwo.com
#188842 03/24/07 04:48 PM
I have been certified on all the DK product line when it was popular and *69 is correct it maked it nice when you have the user name and password set up to go on line and get certified. If you can get it done do it if not for a pay raise do you for your own accomplishment. The toshiba was the very first system I was certified on and it really boosted my confidence.

Good Luck

#188843 03/25/07 01:05 AM
Former Moderator-Toshiba, Request an Installer